Moby anuncia ‘All Visible Objects’ com o single “Power is Taken”

Lançamento será no dia 06 de Março.


Ouça/Assista Power Is Taken:



All Visible Objects (Pre-save)



Credit: Jonathan Nesvadba (hi-res)


Músico, compositor, cantor, produtor, DJ e ativista, Moby lança Power Is Taken, primeiro single do novo álbum, All Visible Objects, que sai dia 6 de março com distribuição Mute Records. Na América do Sul sai via LAB 344.


Power Is Taken conta com a colaboração de D.H. Peligro (Dead Kennedys) nos vocais, e tem clipe dirigido por Gene Ivery.


Toda a renda líquida do álbum arrecadada o premiado e cultuado artista será doada para as várias instituições que ele apoia, incluindo Brighter Green, Mercy For Animals, Rainforest Action Network e Extinction Rebellion. Moby apoia 22 instituições de caridade no total. Ele é ativista dos direitos dos animais, da igualdade e do clima.


Obs: Press Release oficial abaixo. Preferimos não traduzí-lo, pois os títulos das faixas são citados no texto, direcionando para as instituições apoiadas.


The title comes from a passage in “Moby Dick” – spoken by Captain Ahab:

Hark ye yet again—the little lower layer. All visible objects, man, are but as pasteboard masks. But in each event—in the living act, the undoubted deed—there, some unknown but still reasoning thing puts forth the mouldings of its features from behind the unreasoning mask. If man will strike, strike through the mask! How can the prisoner reach outside except by thrusting through the wall? To me, the white whale is that wall, shoved near to me. Sometimes I think there’s naught beyond. But ’tis enough. He tasks me; he heaps me; I see in him outrageous strength, with an inscrutable malice sinewing it. That inscrutable thing is chiefly what I hate; and be the white whale agent, or be the white whale principal, I will wreak that hate upon him. Talk not to me of blasphemy, man; I’d strike the sun if it insulted me. For could the sun do that, then could I do the other; since there is ever a sort of fair play herein, jealousy presiding over all creations. But not my master, man, is even that fair play. Who’s over me? Truth hath no confines.






1) Morningside

Vocals – Apollo Jane


2) My Only Love

Vocals – Mindy Jones

(Roxy Music cover)


3) Refuge

Vocals – Linton Kwesi Johnson


4) One Last Time

Vocals – Moby & Apollo Jane


5) Power is Taken

Vocals – DH Pelligro & Boogie


6) Rise Up in Love

Vocals – Apollo Jane


7) Forever

Vocals – Moby


8) Too Much Change

Vocals – Apollo Jane


9) Separation




11) All Visible Objects




Para mais informações e entrevistas: LAB 344